Cut Flowers

It has been the warmest day of the year so far here in the Chilterns.  I have spent all day in the garden and one of the things I have done is to plant some Hardy Annual Seeds to give me some flowers later on in the summer which can be cut and brought into the house.

Image

Around the wigwam which I made a couple of weeks ago I have planted a mixture of Sweetpeas – Old Fashioned Mixed and Painted Lady.  I also have some of these plants in the cold frame which I planted earlier in the year.

In front of the wigwam in rows moving forward are:

– Scabious Tall Double Mixed

– Sunflower Mezzulah Semi Dwarf

– Gypsophlia

 

Hopefully they will be producing flowers in the next couple of months if the hens leave the bed alone..

 

Kirsty.x

 

Leave a Reply

